GEHRHSD Magnet Programs

The Greater Egg Harbor Regional High School District offers two Magnet Programs in each of its three high schools. Each Magnet Program offers a specialized curriculum across the four years of a student’s educational experience. Incoming ninth-graders residing in the Greater Egg Harbor Regional High School District are eligible to apply for admission to Magnet Programs offered at Absegami, Cedar Creek, and Oakcrest High School. Enrollment in the Air Force Junior ROTC program in Aerospace Science and Leadership at Oakcrest High School is open to district students in grades nine through twelve.

Click here to visit the Magnet Programs page to find additional information, the Magnet Application, and the 2022-2023 Magnet Brochure.

Should you have any questions, please contact Ms. Jennifer Rushton, Director of Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment, at (609) 909-2661 or